Help needed in Val Tanaro beautiful Piedmont valley, Italy. Nature and outdoor sports lovers very welcome

Country

Italy

updated   Last minute

Favourited 218 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am Alessia, an Italian 34 old girl with a beautiful project to be realized in val Tanaro, Piedmont.


    THE PLACE

    A tiny town in a nice valley at 800mt , surrounded by beautiful mountains and less then 1 hour from the sea. Nice trekking, bike routes and climbing walls in the area. Plus we are 1 and a half hour distance from Finale Ligure , a biking/climbing paradise.
    Not suitable for city life addicted! The area is very quiet and the town very small, thought in summer the town will hosts tourists and some nice event too.


    THE PROJECT

    I have some old family houses to renovate, and a land where I want to start little organic farming (with Synergistic gardening) . In the land I'd also like to create a nice social area, to relax, eat together, play music etc.
    Right now my focus is on medicinal plants.

    April and May main tasks: seeding, cleaning and painting houses, take care of the field

    ACCOMODATION

    Shared dormitory in my house. The house is 3 km far from the town center. I can drive you there of course, but there will be also a bicycle .
    I like to make home made bread and pasta, and I can teach you. Also I'll do some cheese making. I'd love you to cook some typical dish from your country. Starting from June we will have our own fresh vegetable from the farm :)


    OTHERS

    If you are an experienced sport climber we can go climbing together!

    If you have some particular skills, e.g yoga , massages, bakery, natural healing or ...whatever, tell me because I'd like to learn a lot of stuff from you.

    If you have experience with farming that would be great. Also people with a building skills are welcome.

    I prefer people over 22.

    PS. I have been a workawayer before and had beautiful experiences with my hosts so I hope i can do the same for you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn how to do hand made italian pasta and bread.
    You can learn about Synergistic farming and healing plants.
    You can learn a little bit of Italian.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in house renovation and decoration ( and I am always open to receive creative suggestions), farming and other little stuff.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed in a shared room

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours a week, and flexible regarding the working hours

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 899259534237