Come join us and help out with childcare in Copenhagen, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 375 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of expats professional living in Copenhagen (Denmark). Giovanni is a civil engineer and Deniz is an assistant professor in Media and Communication. At home we speak Italian, Turkish and English and we would like help from an English speaking person for baby sitting our 2.5 years old son while experiencing expats life in the beautiful city of Copenhagen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will live in an expats multicultural,open-minded family of professional people and will experience expat life in central Copenhagen. We live close to Nørreport, 10 mins by public transport or 15 mins by bike.

    Deniz would like to write an article about workawayers' experiences of cultural exchange in Denmark. If you are interested in participating and sharing your experiences of previous workaways, or if you intend to come to Denmark for workaway, and to talk about that what your intentions and expectations are, please send a message .

  • Help

    Help

    Help with the following activities: prepare his meals, feeding him, playing with him, picking him up and bringing him to the kindergarden just behind our house. Help with housework.
    We are interested in cultural exchange and we enjoy very much spending a few hours together in the late afternoon/ early evening (during the weekdays), when we cook, eat together and play with our son.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private bedroom and food will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Copenhagen is a multicultural capital offering outstanding entertainment options (museums of all kinds, exhibitions, musical festivals) and Denmark with its own lifestyle and culture was repeatedly top ranked among the happiest countries in the world. Public services such as transportation are outstanding so any place in the city by public transport can be reached within 10-30 minutes. This together with the massive use of social media among expats makes it easy for a new comer to make his own group of stable friends and enjoy his/her time in the City.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 898998794966