Join our family and practice English with our boys in Warsaw, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4: fulltime working parents: Dorota (44) and Bartek (43) and two teenage boys (13y, 15y). We also have two cats and one old dog. Dorota is an architect, working partly from the office and partly from home (especially in the covid time), and Bartek is an engineer (working mostly from his office).
    We live in a apartment in old tenement house in Warsaw, the capital of Poland (there is a lift up the 5th floor, we live in the 6th floor :). It is very closed to city centre and lots of parks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Warsaw, the capital of Poland. There is always plenty to see or do around.
    We have bicycles, so you could use them to go around with the boys or in your free time.]During the holidays we plan to travel south Poland, we have a small countryhose there, so you could travel with us. It is close to Rzeszów.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who will be practice (teaching) english with our teens boys (13y, 15y). The person should be patiens with teenagers, have o lot of ideas of how to engage young people into conversation in a foreign language.
    The boys play guitar and drums, so you could play some music with them, they like cooking so new recipes from you will be welcome (we are partly vegetarian).
    We eat together mostly in the evenings, so you can eat with us. I cook dinner for all of us, for the next day. I cook vegetarian, but the older boy eats meat so he cooks sometimes some meatdinner for himeselves and for Bartek. You can make your own meals and teach us some new recipes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a separate room with single bed (it is the room of one of our boys but we will accomodate it for a host, if she/he comes to our family). There is one bathroom in the apartment, so you will be sharing this with us. The kitchen is open with the living room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During the holiday it is mostly calm and easy in our family.
    It is more chaotic during the school time, especially in the mornings, everyone rushes to work or school.

    There is a very good transport from the airport or from the bus station to our home, bu we can also pick you up.

    We try to live zerowaste and reduce plastic as much as possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good wi-fi at home.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 898972721281