Help us with farming the land and forest maintenance in Costa Brava, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 130 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ***Please contact this host in Spanish only***

    We are a family that has lived in the countryside for 6 generations. Currently, my parents, my children, my partner and myself reside in the house. For all generations we have been cultivating the land. Now, in addition to cultivating the land and the garden, we have a rural lodging and do horse riding.
    _______________

    Somos una familia que desde hace 6 generaciones vive en el campo. Actualmente residimos en la casa mis padres, mis hijos, mi pareja y yo mismo. Durante todas las generaciones hemos estado cultivando la tierra. Ahora además de cultivar la tierra y la huerta, tenemos un alojamiento rural y hacemos rutas a caballo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can practice riding a horse, get to know a part of the Costa Brava and learn jobs and how an agricultural operation with tourist activities is managed.
    ________________

    Aqui podréis practicar montando a caballo, conocer una parte de la costa brava y aprender trabajos y como se gestioina una explotación agricola con actividades turísticas.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am Joan, I am a farmer, I live in a country house located in the Baix Empordà, province of Girona. We grow cereals, fodder, orchard and olive trees. We also have a small self-consumption farm and an animal shelter space. We also have 22 horses that accompany us on the routes we do with our clients. We need people who love horses with a good level of riding to ride and ride our horses in times that are not on the road and thus keep them in shape. I also wish they could teach me to speak English.
    _____________

    Soy Joan, soy agricultor , vivo en una casa de payés situada en el Baix Empordà, provincia de Girona.
    Cultivamos cereales, forrajes, huerta y olivos. Tenemos también una pequeña granja de autoconsumo y un espacio de refugio de animales.
    Ademas tenemos 22 caballos que nos acompañan en las rutas que hacemos con nuestros clientes.
    Precisamos personas amantes de los caballos con buen nivel de monta para pasear y montar nuestros caballos en épocas que no estan de ruta y así mantenerlos en forma
    Tambien me gustaria que pudieran enseñarme a hablar inglés.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in shared accommodation

    Habitación en alojamiento compartido

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in one of the most beautiful areas of catalunya. 10 km from the sea, the Costa Brava and with a spectacular setting. In addition to a few kilometers we find a large number of medieval villages full of history, It is a culturally rich area. You can also do all kinds of outdoor activities, such as hiking, cycling, etc.
    Our purpose is to make the visitors feel at home.
    We also have a rural tourism business in the farmhouse, bringing the surroundings and the site is well prepared to receive visitors.
    ___________

    Estamos situados en una de las zonas más hermosas de catalunya. a 10 kms del mar, la Costa Brava y con un entorno espectacular. Además a pocos kms encontramos gran numero de pueblos medievales llenos de história, Es una zona rica culturalmente. También se puede realizar todo tipo de actividades al aire libre, como senderismo, cicloturismo, etc.
    Nuestro proposito es que los visitante se sientan como en casa.
    Tenemos también un negocio de turismo rural en la masia, Con lo que el entorno y el sitio está bien preparado para recibir visitantes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    indicar necesidades

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 897633486667