Need an extra pair of hands around our family in Milan, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 258 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I live in Trento and I have two daughters Martina(13)and Beatrice(10)
    Now my husband works in Como.We are both police officer. My daughters live with my husband in Como and attend the secondary school
    They live in the centre of the town and the house is very big. I usually come back home on saturday afternoon and rarely on friday and leave on Monday morning
    Sometimes we go to Milan where we have an apartment it to Rome where my parent live.
    In Como e in Milan we have a room for my
    Volunteer. I don't have pets . Martina and Beatrice are two nice and cheerfull girls. They like to play togheter at home but also go Out for a walk. They attenged a college where they studied Italian and English so they would like to speak English also at home.
    I need a person who can help me with the girls in the afternoon after 4 pm and in some evening. Usually I don't need during the weekend
    During the summer the girls stay in Como e visit the wonderful villas that are on the lake. They also attend horse riding stage and go to the swimming pool so I need someone who can stay with them playing and relaxing together. During the holiday it’s possible that they stay with me also in Trento near the marvellous Dolomiti!!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The traveller could be free from Friday to Sunday to visit some wonderful places in Italy.
    Besides she can learn Italian cultur language and food!!Como is a modern and beautiful city In the lake and the north of Italy is wonderful and full of places to visit

  • Help

    Help

    Our day begins early in the morning infact we go out at 8 a.m. .But in the morning I don't
    need help.
    The volunteer will take care of my daughters in the afternoon or in the evening. they attend a school that is in front of our house. I need help from Monday to Friday

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a room for the traveller.
    In addition in the afternoon I have a person who help me with the houseworks and the cooking

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Near my house there is the underground and bus to go to the center in 10/15 minutes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours 5 days a week

In trento
In como
In Trento

Host ref number: 897568215857