Horse Boarding Facility in Nakusp, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 240 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I have an 80 acre property on which we primarily raise, train and board horses. We also raise some beef cattle. I (Janet) give riding lessons on a daily basis.
    We are looking for help feeding horses, mucking stalls and pens, general daily clean up in the barn (indoor arena). We have a few well broke horses that need exercising.
    I also need help in the house with light housekeeping and meal prep.
    My husband and I are pretty easy going. We have throughly enjoyed the experiences we had with previous Workaways that have come to our home, and are looking forward to more positive experiences.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Feeding horses 2 a 3 times a day, helping with meals and light housekeeping. We have fences we are painting. And general help with gardening and keeping barn (indoor arena) tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodations will include private bedroom in our house with your own bathroom and TV room, plus wifi. Laundry facilities. Meals with us include Home grown beef, fresh garden fruit and veggies. We are non smokers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 2 km from the town of Nakusp, BC, close to several hot springs. There are great hiking trails, mountain biking, boating, etc. in the area. A wonderful place for outdoor enthusiast.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 896855572779