Homestay in Masnou, near Barcelona - Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 920 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *** MINIMUM HOMESTAY 1 MONTH ***


    Hola! We're a Uri and Laura (both 42 y.o.), Bruna (12) and Gael (7). We offer a homestay in exchange for some help babysitting the kids some afternoons, maybe language classes and some house chores.

    We like to share our house and our day to day with foreign people. For us is like travelling and meeting new cultures and learning languages without moving from home.

    During weekdays we are very busy working so it's useful for us to have someone that can be with the kids some days after school or summer camp.

    We live in El Masnou, a village on the beach, well connected to Barcelona (only 25 minutes to the city center by train/car).

    Some things you must know about us:
    - We have a cat
    - We mostly speak Catalan at home, with our friends and family, but we are able to speak Spanish and some english
    - Uri is vegetarian (not Laura and the kids)

    We would prefer to have references of you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like to share with you our culture and experience. We can teach you to speak some Catalan or Spanish, how to cook a paella, and maybe we can take you to rock climb :) In exchange we would like to practice english or other languages, some help with the kids and to know more about your culture and experience in life.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Sometimes we are quite busy on weekdays so your help will be grateful :)

    We are looking for someone to help us with our kids in the afternoons and evening during weekdays, playing and talking with them in english (or maybe teaching other languages), and also do some small house chores (just helping us with the daily chores like tidying up the kitchen in the evenings, or watering the garden...).
    We are looking for someone responsible who really loves kids.

    We prefer stays of at least 3 or 4 weeks.
    The help will be around 20 hours/week only from Monday to Friday, so you’ll have plenty of free time.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We need to improve our english, we would like to learn french, and we are also interested in learning other languages :)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In exchange of your help we offer food and accommodation. Your room will be halfroom of the playroom (is huge), separated with a curtain with a bed and a wardrobe.
    We live in a house and the playroom is in the basement, next to the sunny garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would like to have references of you, so if you don't have references in Workaway, please send us other references.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Sure! Digital Nomads are welcome. We also work some days from home but we have enough space to work in different rooms.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-4 hours from Monday to Friday













Host ref number: 896628382959