Come and Help on a Finca with horses in Andalusia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello out there. Beginning from Oktober 2019 until Mai 2020 I will I need a pet loving man/woman who would like to support me on my Finca in Andalusia. I prefer if people come to stay at least 3 months. Please do not apply for less then 3 months. There will be 7 horses , 7 cats, 3 dogs and a nice house, garden and stables to being looked after. I need help in the stables, the house and the outside area around the Finca. I am working with horses and people and if you are interested in learing more about horses you may be right at my place. I am though not offering riding my horses. It will only be about taking care of them. I am situated in a very big Finca (I am a part of a bigger Finca) where we breed arabian Horses and we are doing Oliveoil. We are a "Bio Olive Oil Plantation". The area where I live is a very beuatiful part of Spain. Beautiful countryside and the sea with great beaches is about an hour drive from here. So it is overall a nice place to be.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am working intensly with horses. It is my daily work and maybe if there is an interest for learing more about these wonderful creatures, specifically how to interact with them in a strong but also soft way, might be an inspiring experience. Also our Finca is an interesting place overall. The main Finca (about 15 minutes walk away from my Finca) always has a lot of workaways stay with us. There are always nice, inspiring people around and the atmosphere is friendly. And we have a lot of animals. So liking animals probably would be good ;-) to feel comfortable here with us.

  • Help

    Help

    The work basically is to taking care of the animals such as feeding them and holding the area where the horses live clean. At present they are free and cleaning stables is very little work at this time of the year. There is always stuff to do in or around the house. During the day you will also have some good time to do whatever you feel like doing.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch, Englisch, etwas Spanisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be living in a comfortable room. I have 2 houses. When there are no guests I like to accomodate you in one of the houses. So either you will have your own room or even a small house with your own bathroom. Food will be provided (whatever your preferences are, except for Alcohol and lots of meat) but you will have to cook for yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Some more Details about the Finca. We are located very much in the countryside. Usually for getting out of the Terrain you need a lift with the car. The whole Area is 270 Hectar big. My Finca lies on the top of a Hill. It is a 15 minute walk away from the main Finca where we also have our cars located. During the summer and also during the winter extrem weather situations are to be taken into consideration as a challenge. This means extrem heat (summer) or extrem rain (winter). The houses are comfortable but simple. And the horses need to be taken care of no matter of circomstances.

    I am always open to finding ways of doing things in a way that it serves and suits all of us. Of course I can arrange lifts to the Bus Station here if you want to travel a bit on your free days to see Spain. So my aim always is to have duty and free time well balanced and to have people around me who can take over responsibility for things to function well and also act self responsible. You are always welcome to watch me work with my horses or with clients and ask as many questions of interest which come up for you about horses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our Herd of Mares and Foals.
Gathering at the main Finca.
Course "Spirit of HorseWhispering"
During the course "Spirit of HorseWhispering"
Members of a course riding in the countryside
My mother with my horses Shirine and Neo
Our Pool down at the main Finca which you can use whileyour stay here of course.
There is a little lake on the gorunds, basically for the animals.
My horse Gitano
Come to my Finca in Andalusia, help in the stables and the house and learn more about how to be in a strong and soft way with horses.
Host ref number: 896473551594