Family needing general household help in San Antonio, Texas, USA.

  • United States
  • Favourited 198 times
  • Last activity: 3 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    3 generation family in San Antonio, Texas, looking for help with household chores including cleaning, meal preparation, walking and playing with our 4 dogs (1 small, 1 medium, and 2 large puppies), and occasionally attending and walking grandma.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to stay in a nice home in a wonderful neighborhood, and be able to explore what San Antonio has to offer. We have a nice and spacious home near the airport. You will have your own bedroom and a shared bathroom. We live a few blocks from the Salado bike/hike trails where you can ride a bike and walk for miles around town. All your meals will be provided and you will be a part of our family during your stay. We will pick you up at your arrival.

  • Help


    Looking for a guest interested in spending time with our family and helping with daily chores. Your activities will consist of help with meal preparation, clean-up after meals, walking grandma around the neighborhood, walking our dogs, household chores like vacuuming, window cleaning, patio cleaning, and so forth. We like to eat family style and eat a healthy and mostly vegetarian diet.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are all fluent in Spanish, except for my husband who only speaks English. All adult children are bilingual including Spanish and German. Interested in learning French.

  • Accommodation


    Twin bed in a private room
    Shared bathroom
    Cable TV

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a central location near the airport. The bus stop is half a block from our house that can take you downtown in about 30 minutes so you can explore downtown San Antonio. There is a strong Mexican influence so you will have lots of opportunities to practice your conversational Spanish. San Antonio is all about: the Alamo, the River Walk, the Missions, cowboy boots, rodeos and Mexican food! You can visit SeaWorld park, Six Flags Fiesta theme park, The Alamo World Heritage Site and more. There are also a number of outdoor and indoor shopping malls with restaurants and bars nearby. The newest culinary and cultural destination, The Pearl District, hosts a dynamic mix of craft breweries and restaurants. You could also visit Austin, the Texas Capital, less than 2 hours away. We occasionally go hiking and camping and you are welcome to join us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good wi-fi connection and printer available

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 894982483993

Feedback (10)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Enjoy sunshine, gardening and horses in Tucson, Arizona, USA
Help us grow our vision at a non-profit spiritual intentional community in Louisa, USA