Come and Help on a sheep farm in Ourense, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/05/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple with a sheep farm in the mountains of Ourense, in a beautiful setting surrounded by nature.
    Accommodation and meals are offered to those who are interested in having a different experience in contact with animals and rural life.

    Somos una pareja joven con una granja de ovejas en la montaña de Ourense, en un entorno precioso en plena naturaleza.
    Se ofrece alojamiento y manutención a aquellas personas que estén interesadas en pasar una experiencia diferente en contacto con los animales y la vida rural.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about daily life on a farm and learn routines with animals.

    Conocer la vida diaria en una granja y aprender las rutinas con los animales.

  • Help

    Help

    We need to help us in the work of a sheep farm, as it could be, to graze the herd, feed them, clean the ship, deworm and vaccinate the animals, help in the births ....

    Necesitamos que nos ayuden en las labores propias de una granja de ovejas, como podría ser, sacar a pastar el rebaño, echarles de comer, limpiar la nave, desparasitar y vacunar los animales, ayudar en los partos....

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Interested persons should bring comfortable clothes and closed shoes to perform the tasks that are proposed. In exchange they are offered the possibility of staying in an independent house that has two rooms, kitchen and bathroom.
    The food that each one will prepare is offered. Non-vegetarian food.

    Las personar interesadas deberán traer ropa cómoda y calzado cerrado para realizar las tareas que se les propongan. A cambio se les ofrece la posibilidad de alojarse en una casa independiente que cuenta con dos habitaciones, cocina y baño.
    Se ofrece la comida que cada uno se preparará. Comida no vegetariana.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 893848521359