Help our Family in our home - England, UK (Slade Green)


United Kingdom

Favourited 235 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    I am a single mum of a princess. I work in the City. My daughter is 5 years old and she is very energetic and a happy child. I want to host in order to make new friends and for my daughter to get to meet different people she can also learn from and they can learn from her too.
    My daughter is very chatty and fun loving ( so you won't be bored), she enjoys going to the local park, which is about 3 mins walk from our apartment, she also enjoys going to the library.
    You can also practice your English if needed(2 Local library nearby) and the libraries are fully equipped. We also have a gym near us for people that like fitness and the gym is at a reasonable price. Easy transportation links near by.

    We are welcoming and hope to see you soon.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am originally from the Western part of Africa, Nigeria, but was born in the UK. We can have a lovely time exchanging our cultural traditions and beliefs. It will be interesting to learn your culture and way of life.
    i can teach you how to cook some African dishes and teach basic words in my native language . Teach you our beliefs and culture as well as our way of life. You can also teach myself and my daughter yours too.
    In your spare time you can do as you please :by going out to explore the the city and surrounding area. our home is well connected and with O2 Greenwich the largest concert venue , and good connection to central London. We also have 2 community libraries around us which you can access if need be.

  • Help


    Thanks for taking a look at my profile, i am a single mum of a princess. I will need help with taking care of my little girl mostly babysitting weekends ( not all Weekends) . she goes to school Monday to Friday ( i will usually drop her in the morning and pick her up). Also helping with house work during the week as we wont be home . There will be plenty of time for you to do your own thing as my little girl is in school and i will be dropping and picking her up myself most times. I am a busy mum therefore I will expect the individual to be helpful and also use their initiative as much as possible . I hope we can learn from each other.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Yoruba

  • Accommodation


    There will be a comfortable place to sleep ( my daughters room but its big enough), and you are free to use the communal areas too. My daughter sleeps in my room unless you are helping to babysit.

    Food-I will provide as much as I can, workawayers are also welcome to buy what they need if need be.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of activities near us (cinema, shopping, parks), and good transportation (Buses and Train) to Central London and various places.
    We have a library about 5 to 10 minutes walk.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 893364589348