Help with our house & garden in a beautiful rural farmhouse in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

updated   Last minute

Favourited 251 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    107

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need some help in our garden, cleaning and to look after our animals (cats and dogs) and in the house. Please just write us when you can speak German, French or Italian, because we can't speak good English.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We, Peter and Denise, are a swiss couple that lives in Italy for nearly 30 years. Denise is a tour guide for Tuscany and and you can join her on some of the tours. Nearby are a lot of interesting medieval villages and cities (Siena, San Gimignano, Florence ecc which you can explore on your freetime. The hamlet itself is quite international and you can practise different languages (german, french, italian and english). Peter does a lot of handywork in the house and you are welcome to join him in this work.

  • Help

    Help

    typical tasks could be watering the plants, mowing the grass, feeding the animals and go for a walk with them, some help in the household (cleaning, cooking etc) and some repair tasks in the house (if you are interested).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, french, italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get a room in our house and you can use all the facilities of our house. We live in an old farmhouse in a little hamlet (ca 10 houses) in Tuscany near Siena (20 km). The surroundings are very rural, ideal for walking and mountain bike.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is no local transport to our place but you have many occasions to go to Siena either with us or with our neighbours. But of course you should enjoy rural places (no night life around)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Garten
Denise + Peter
These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 893317111352