Help us renovate our house and garden. in Galicia, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    133

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a friendly Aussie (female) couple looking for people who help us to build our dream. We bought a 17th century house in a small hamlet outside Ferreira de Panto in Lugo province. We have a cat and a small dog. Our house, will operate as a B&B, and retreat house for artists/writers/cand Camino pilgrims who have finished the Camino Invierno route. We will also work a small-holding that will provide fresh, organic vegetables, fruit and eggs for our guests.

    We would love to have some fun people come to stay, and give us a hand to maintain our lovely old house. The worker's room is big, comfy and nicely furnished. There's a private sitting area to chill in, as well as a lovely garden terrace. There is a private bathroom upstairs,and there's free wifi. The surrounding area is scenic, historic and handy for transport/travelling around. There's a 12th Century convent and a small vineyard next-door.

    There are lots of local recreational activities and wonderful places to visit. Our village has an outdoor swimming pool, open during July/August, and a lovely river beach is only 10 mins drive away. There's parking for a car/van, and if anyone wants to pitch a tent we are happy for them to do so.

    The house is only 15 mins drive from Montfort de Lemos. The local village is only a 5 minute walk, and it has all amienities such as banks, pharmacies, shops, cafes, mini-markets and a library.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Both degree-level English teachers. Happy to give free English lessons. Five-star chef happy to give cooking/baking lessons.

  • Help

    Help

    There's Lots of gardening, and hard landscaping and maintenance work to be done. Mostly outside work. We are offering bed and board to singles or couples who have skills/tools and want to live in a beautiful Galician village for a week or so. Carpentry/landscaping/gardening/painting/building chicken run and shed/fencing.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, basic Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 room (Queen bed) full board (happy to cater to dietary requirements - veggie/vegan1

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walking, swimming in rivers, 1.5 hours to the Atlantic coast. Area of historical significance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 891126964441