Teach me languages or any cool stuff in Utila, Honduras

Country

Honduras

Favourited 135 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    769

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Mario im 34 years old and i recently moved to Utila this little beautiful island on the honduras Caribbean. Im living alone with my dog Garo in a 2 bedroom apartment.
    Im always eager to learn new stuff.

    Im looking for people that wants to enjoy this place and help me to learn languages preferably german or french but other languages are welcome and even other activities like yoga or tattooing too. If you have something interesting too teach just contact me.

    In the case of languages i don't expect formal classes, just to speak for a couple of hours a day and learn while we get to know each other and talk about our life experiences.

    Besides that, help cleaning, cooking feeding and walking Garo is welcome too.

    In exchange i will provide accommodation in your own room on my apartment in this nice and touristic island. And access to the kitchen, tv and share the bathroom.

    The help here will be less than 4 hours a day.

    I work managing a Hotel/dive center so if you are interested i can help you with that too.

    I have been a host for a while on my dads farm in another area in Honduras, El Zamorano, with really good experiences but since i moved we are not hosting people there right now.

    I love to travel and have volunteered several times.

    So, if you are looking for a place to stay in this beautiful island while we exchange life experiences don't hesitate to contact me.

    Long and short stays are welcome, in any case i would like to begin with 2 weeks and then decide if both parts wants to continue or not.

    Safe travels


    .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Will enjoy of a beautiful place full of nice people, can dive if you like and exchange life experiences

  • Help

    Help

    Language teaching
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Teaching cool stuff
    Taking care of my dog Garo

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One room at my 2 bedroom apartment

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Utila is a little island where diving, partying and enjoying nature are the main activities, you meet people from everywhere and you can always find good food either.

    The best way to get here is in a ferry from La Ceiba, there is a lot of things involving nature that you can do around, there are more than 90 dive spots around and is pretty easy to get to Roatan a bigger also very nice island

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 889763326564