Happy bees project in Patagonia, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 377 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    32

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!!

    I am Andres,
    I am building my beekeeping project that is based on the care and welfare of bees, so that all that history, good energy and love is transferred to the brand and its products.

    I need help with the details,
    I need the place to be magical and beautiful,
    Mainly helping me with carpentry, painting, drawing and working in the garden.

    In parallel I am working on 3 products (a food, a beauty product and a health product)
    and a space to do classes and therapies related to bees,
    in case you want to give me your opinion or help me with that too.

    I am open to listen to all opinions,
    I like to know what my project transmits to other people.

    See you !!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will teach you everything I can about beekeeping, carpentry and my experience living in this place.

    I will give you some recommendations of places to visit and I will take you to some that we will surely have to go shopping or do some paperwork.

    We will practice Spanish and English, we will eat typical dishes (mainly vegeterian) and you can enjoy the beach, forests and activities near the place where we live

  • Help

    Help

    The idea is that we work together improving the image and functionality of the apiary, using the available materials first and then buying and using what we need.

    I have a workshop to work indoors on rainy days, and we can work in the garden on sunny days.

    I don't have an established schedule, I just hope you can help me for a few hours during the day and also have time to rest and tour the places around.

    My project is aimed at a conscious and sensitive public, so I think that the detail and feminine touch can contribute a lot in this.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer very good accommodation

    Depending on availability, you can stay in the cabin we rent by airbnb, or
    In case the cabin is leased and you still want to be part of this and help me, I can offer you accommodation in the apiary room (bed, heating and television) and you can use the bathroom and kitchen of the house.

    If you have no problem with sleeping in the apiary room, you can stay as long as you want.

    I recommend you see the photos of the cabin and the apiary

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I suggest you see the comments of the previous volunteers, find information about - Puerto Varas -, - Petrohue -, - Osorno Volcano -, - Lake Theater - and other related on the Internet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Flexibility of time and day (4 hours) (max 25 hours/week)

The apiary house It has two separate areas. The first is a room that we can use as a bedroom in case the cabin is occupied And the second part is the hive room, where hives do not enter, only related material is stored.
Place we can enjoy after work Some volunteers use this place to read, watch the stars at night or enjoy a wine and a campfire
The beach and view of the place









Host ref number: 888542839353