Support the growth of this beautiful seed of permaculture farm, in south Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Claudia, I am 26 years old and I live on 21 hectares of olive, almond and forest land. I live with my 2 dogs and the 4 adopted chickens wanting to expand the family with more animals. I like to live through the prism of permaculture that I apply in a vegan way. Before I was a nomad and I have changed my life traveling through the rural activism life. The house is self-built (not by me) and large, there are also stables and part of the field work (compost, taking care of the land, watering the plants / garden, cooking, taking care of the house, taking care of each other, feeding the chickens, clean, prune, do fermentations) I also have a large garden in the town.

    -----

    Me llamo Claudia tengo 26 años y vivo en un terreno de 21 ha de olivos, almendros & bosque. Vivo con mis 2 perrxs y las 4 gallinas adoptadas con ganas de ampliar la familia con más animales. Me gusta vivir a través del prisma de la permacultura que aplico de forma vegana. Antes era nómada y he cambiado la vida viajando por la vida activista rural. La casa es autoconstruida (no por mi) y grande, también hay establos y a parte del trabajo en el terreno (compost, cuidar el plantel, regar las plantas/huertos, cocinar, cuidar la casa, cuidarnos entre todxs, alimentar a las gallinas, desbrozar, podar,fermentados ) también tengo un huerto grandecito en el pueblo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are on the southern border of Catalonia, a bilingual area full of memories of the Spanish civil war, and some very strong and special people like this land.

    I studied biology and I love teaching & learning about permaculture, ecology, regenerative agriculture ...

    I am studying facilitation of group processes, I am trained in non-violent communication (and I continue to learn) as socio-democracy

    I practice relation anarky so if you´re courious on this topics it can be nice too :)

    -----

    Estamos en la frontera sur de Catalunya, una zona bilingüe repleta de memorias de la guerra civil española, y unas gentes muy fuertes y especiales como esta tierra.

    Estudié biología y me encanta enseñar & aprender de permacultura, ecología, agricultura regenerativa...

    Estoy estudiando facilitación de procesos grupales, estoy formada en comunicación no violenta (y sigo aprendiendo) como de sociocrácia

    Practico la anarquía relacional y si no has estado en contacto con estas formas de amarse puede ser interesante :)

  • Help

    Help

    I would very much like you to help me 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, in the tasks that are priority at that time. That changes a lot depending on the time of year. But from bioconstruction little things to helping on the farm & house and crops, also cooking, fermenting, etc. Or if you come in the harvest season we will collect olives, almonds ... Depending on the number of people we are we will distribute the tasks <3


    I really like the people who are responsible for choosing for themselves what to do during working hours for the good of the project and the community, I don't like being "the boss" if not to the extent that it can be co-created :) but I have also a long list of tasks to choose from ;)
    -----

    Me gustaría mucho que me ayudaras 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana, en las tareas que sean prioritarias en ese momento. Eso cambia mucho según el momento del año. Pero desde cositas de bioconstrución a hacer funcionar la granja & la casa y los cultivos, también cocinar, fermentados, etc O si vienes en temporada de cosecha recogeremos olivas, almendras... Según el numero de personas que seamos repartiremos la carga de trabajo y las tareas <3

    Me gusta mucho la gente autoresponsable de elegir por unx mismx que hacer durante las horas de trabajo para el bien del proyecto y la comunidad, no me gusta ser "la jefa" si no en la medida que se pueda co-crear :) pero tengo igualmente una lista larga con tareas a elegir ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Rural house of stone and wood of 200m2 with details to finish with kitchen, and electricity and water (a bit limited, but sufficient system) shared with me and the dogs (and other volunteers, friends or visitors ...) There is a room for volunteers :) there is a shower with hot water etc

    Vegan prioritizing if posible organic food will be provided as part of the exchange.

    We don't have yet a proper water depuration system, so it will be supernice if you dont bring conventional cosmetics, they need to be 100% natural for taking care of the earth & and soil of the land. If you don't have time/place/hands for getting them we have some here that we make for sell as part of our economical sustent & activism. You can always ask me how to do it for yourself too I love sharing knowledge about home made cosmetics

    -----

    Casa rural de piedra y madera de 200m2 con detalles por acabar con cocina, y elecricidad y agua (sistema un poco limitado, pero suficiente) compartida conmigo y los perros (y otrxs voluntarios, amigxs o visitantes...) Hay una habitación para voluntarixs :) hay ducha con agua caliente etc

    Vegano priorizando si se proporcionarán alimentos orgánicos posibles como parte del intercambio

    Todavía no tenemos un sistema de depuración de agua adecuado, por lo que será excelente si no traes cosméticos convencionales, deben ser 100% naturales para cuidar la tierra y el suelo de la tierra. Si no tienes tiempo/sitio/formas para obtenerlos, tenemos algunos aquí que hacemos para vender como parte de nuestro sustento económico y activismo. Siempre puedes preguntarme también cómo hacerlo tú mismo. Me encanta compartir conocimientos sobre cosméticos caseros :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to the beautiful mountains of the ports, there are some beautiful rivers for bathing.

    You can do archaeological / historical routes about the olive and how it lived 1000 years ago

    I have a network of related people with whom I usually do things in my spare time

    -----

    Estamos cerca de las preciosas montañas dels ports, hay unos ríos preciosos para bañarse.

    Se pueden hacer rutas arqueológicas/historicas sobre la aceituna y cómo se vivia hace 1000 años

    Tengo una red de gente afín con las que suelo hacer cosas en mi tiempo libre

    El pueblo más cercano es CASERES (NO caCeres!) y desde Barcelona se puede llegar directo en autobús (hife, tengo descuento del 50%) y en tren a mora la nova.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 888321482681