*️️️️️️️Help Create a Glamping/Artistic/Yoga Retreat*️️️️️️️ in Washington State, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    222

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We're beginning a Glamping/Artistic/Yoga Retreat Project. It is at the very beginning stage. There is a small cabin that needs to be finished as a main residence. It is a beautiful 20acre property with incredible views and quiet privacy. At this moment it is off-grid. There is currently electric power (when needed) from small generator. Nearby are wonderful places to hike, and many lakes for kayak,SUP, fishing. The area is great for mountain biking or adventure motorcycling.Hiking. Nearby Canada has some epic nature areas. Cliff jumping, waterfalls. There is also really good rock climbing in the area.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The area is a nature mecca..A wonderful place to explore the great outdoors. I speak english & spanish and would love to teach people. Love to learn new languages..I'm an artist, massage therapist, yoga teacher and ride an enduro motorcycle and am totally open to teaching art, massage, yoga, and basic motorcycle riding skills. I would love for everyone volunteering to be able to share and learn from each other. Go on adventures together and make some incredible memories. Good idea to bring your passport:) Canada is very close and there are some wonderful spots/restaurants to explore..

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Currently looking for help with forest fire safety!

    Chainsaw experience!

    Clearing underbrush, branches, etc.

    Also looking for people with Solid Building Skills, Welding. Rain catchment systems, Solar Energy Installation, Experience with basic electrical wiring (from generator or solar panel). Visionary Artists, Interior/Furniture Designers.

    Cabin Project: There is an existing cabin that needs to be finished. I would like to expand the space a little and change out some of the windows for bigger windows/Sliding Glass Doors. Working on winterizing the cabin. Finish insulation and drywall on ceiling. Kitchen cabinets, unique furniture designed/built. Basically transforming a very basic mountain cabin into a design gem.

    Platform Project: Build 2-3 nice sized wood platforms for future Glamping Tents/Yoga/Dance Space/Hammocks.

    Small Shed Project: Convert Existing Shed like structure into a sweet little sleeping zone.

    Garden/Animal Enclosure: Existing fenced in area with lean-to. Get this organized and start gardening the area. Turn this into outdoor kitchen and lounge area.

    Fort Project: Build/Design Unique fort like structures throughout the property..Places for meditation, yoga, play.


    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️I'm open to PAYING for skilled labor (Building Projects, Solar Installation, Water System) We can discuss this further

    Also looking for people with martial arts experience/BJJ to teach:)

    Lastly,will need to start working on website and brand building. Graphic Designer Skills would be greatly appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English & Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the moment we'll be able to provide accommodation in a tent..or cabin if space available. I have two very large tents that can be used privately or for small group.. there is an outhouse. Water situation in the beginning will be like camping. First project is to get the main cabin up and running.. I will provide basic cooking supplies (rice, beans, etc.). As my schedule allows I will offer full cooked meals ( at least 1/day).

    If someone is traveling in a motorhome/van they are more than welcome to park it on the land.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time off can be spent exploring the area. farmers market in town.crossing over to explore the Canadian side. lakes for fishing, hiking, or relaxing on the land.

    The land is located 25 minutes drive from nearest town. Pick-ups and drop-offs can be coordinated. Rides in to town when available.

    Cel. phone service/Internet access can be limited. Depending on your provider. we will be working on connecting to internet via satellite in the future if necessary . In the meantime, Cricket has the best signal for this area and offer 4G Canadian roaming on entire property. If you get Cricket Unlimited pre-paid plan you'll be set ($55/month)

    We're laid back and hardworking..we do however love music and enjoying life..a couple of beers,some wine is fine within reason..This is definitely a place of peace, creativity and love. Hard partiers/drugs or people with difficult personalities should look elsewhere. We prefer Non Smokers (especially chemical cigarettes) *Ganja ok within reason* Need mature responsible, hard working people to have a great time and make some magic happen!*️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Would prefer to start off with a 1-2 week trial period. After that can be long term.


    Happy Travels!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 887549812648