updated  

Help me to build a Sculpture School in my property and garden near Angers, France

  • France
  • Favourited 847 times
  • Last activity: 03/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I live with my two daughter (17&19years) .I am a plastician artist ;specialty portrait and sculptur . During 14 yrrs I receive musicians band (Indian, cuban, french ).Now I am starting a art sculpting school .The property is from the 13 century situated in a village of 3000 inhabitant called Durtal ,30km from Angers (150000 people)and 50km from LeMans. Febrary & Mars Iam In India , July & August on the beach drawing portrait .But all the rest of the year I will welcome you with great pleasure.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn different techniques in the building also in the artistic field and of course good French cuisine .

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly finishing work around the property;So I prefer tidy ,delicat,and well done than a quick slopy job. I start a sculpture school which is my profession. For that, I need help, small hands for finishing work around the buildings .When it's sunny we work in the garden , rainy inside ( colore vernish ). I give the food . Wath's else ?.To come easier by bus to Angers Station where i can pick you . If you want to spend some days or weeks. welcome .Salut . Dom .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    your own house next to mine fully equiped.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Take your swimsuit as there is an homemade indoor pool! There is a river is close by ,name LE LOIR.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 886919962118

Feedback (33)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)


















































Help, exchanges in daily life. Improve your French. Ceramic throwing. Walks in the Saône Valley, France.
Join our family of four in our straw home and help with gardening and DIY projects in St Dolay, France