1 / 3

Family help on a tiny French Caribbean island, in Petit Bourg, Guadeloupe

  • Guadeloupe
  • Favourited 43 times
  • Last activity: 03/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    The four of us live in a tiny freanch caribbean island called Guadeloupe..Our 2 daugters would love to learn english and we have plenty of room to host someone so it seems like welcoming a traveller is a good choice !
    We'd like someone with driving licence and good with kids. The helper has its own bedroom and bathroom, poket money and free time to discover the island make some friends and enjoy the caribbean life with us. Bruno and i we work at home and kids are at primary school. We have a dog, and enjoy family time, bordgames, gardening..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the traveller may benefit from our multicultural environement, being french and caribbeans. the traveller could also learn from us about plants and boardgames

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we need someone to help us with the daily family life, to take care of the children, to teach them a little bit of english IF the traveller is good in building wood shelter, we could build a project together

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    i m willing to learn italian or spanish the girls want to learn english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the traveller will have its own bedroom with accomodations in our family house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    car available even on the time off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    great internet connection and a place to work

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 886859783887

Photos

Feedback

Accompaniment of an elderly couple within a family context in Guadeloupe, Guadeloupe
Help our family reassemble the cocoon and enjoy the beach in Guadeloupe