Enjoy a relaxed living in Costa Rica with an elderly conscious woman passionate about peace and caring for Mother Gaya :)

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 168 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm an active 86 years American old yoga teacher who loves to dance and chant living in Costa Rica for 20 years now. I live on my own in little house in Tinamastes. In my free time I like listening to music, watching Netflix and having an interesting conversation..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can offer to share my knowledge and life-long experience with yoga and meditation. I can invite you to participate in my daily morning yoga and meditation practice.
    You would have your own private room with a mattress on the floor and 3 vegetarian meals a day.

  • Help

    Help

    I need one person to help with meal preparation & cleaning up (washing the dishes etc.), shopping and Internet assistance (helping me with social media etc.) .
    It's necessary to be fluent in English and basic Spanish (helpful but nor required).
    I'm looking for a patient, helpful person with a positive outlook on life.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a small charming house with a porch, a garden, two bedrooms, kitchen and shared bathroom with a hot water shower and a jungle view. You would have your own private room with a mattress on the floor. I provide you with a bedding, a towel, a fan (if needed). The house is located in Tinamastes, walking distance to bus stops both to San Isidro and Dominical (beach town) that go usually 4 times a day; to a supermarket, restaurants (sodas), church and organic market on every Tuesday morning. The house is next to the busy road, so it can get laud.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am now living in great Berrington Massachusetts. Was unable to go to Costa Rica this winter because of health problems. The Berkshires is a great place to be in spring and summer. I need the same kind of help that is listed on this website, internet help, companion, cooking help. In the summer we can go to concerts, theater, and Jacob's pillow Dance Festival as well as many beautiful Parks rivers and lakes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 886444812967