Help out with our little girl in Galway, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/04/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We (my partner and I) are looking for a responsible mature female (preferably) to help look after our darling little girl. Our little girl will be 7 months on the 25th of January so a person who is used to dealing with young children would be ideal. She is starting to make the transition so someone with weaning experience would be excellent. Don't worry tho because of one of us will be in the house at the same time if needed.

    Our 3 bedroomed house is 5 minutes walk away from the Galway city so no transport is required. Galway is an ideal spot for a young person and there is plenty of opportunities to learn languages, travel to other cities and meet other young people.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am Irish and staying in our home would allow you to experience Irish culture and some cuisine (bacon and cabbage). I travel frequently to my parents home in Cork and would encourage our visitor to experience a real Irish mammy. Galway city is a university city so there is many oppertunities to study languages and meet other young people.

  • Help

    Help

    We would be looking for someone to care for her Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, mornings and afternoons, the rest of the time will be your own.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The Workawayer that will stay with us will have their own bedroom. They will not be under pressure to clean their room or contribute to housework (unless they feel the need to). I love cooking with fresh ingredients so the fridge should be stocked. The workawayer may cook for themselves (and clean up after themselves) or occassionally my cook for us ( I love tasting new cultures!) We do order in too occasionally.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have access to a laptop which you can use at your leisure.
    There is so much to see in Galway - including escape rooms, walking tours and haunted tours. But there are also tours to take you to see tourist spots nearby i.e in Clare the cliffs of Mohair and the aran islands.
    Travel around Ireland is cheap and easy. We are within walking distance of bus services that run direct to Cork, Limerick and Dublin. Dublin is 2.5 hours from Galway. You will be free Wednesday evening which allows you 4 days to spend sightseeing these cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 886163429833