Volunteer in Uruguay, Rocha.Permaculture. EcoBuilt and Carpentry!

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 201 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/03/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    630

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a collective of artist, looking out of the cities, searching away the new life style.
    We already get this year a new space for start work on this, and put our hand and energy there!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are working in make a huge spider web all around the world with kernels helping collectives and communities of people that work for themselves and trying to leave the modern slavery.

    We will share our philosophie and provide everything we can bring.
    Tell about our tradicional and native culture, travel experiences, nature care and other ways of think.

  • Help

    Help

    Now we are looking for people can work in a build project, fixing an old shed for make our art workshop!

    Somebody with experience in...
    - Contruction.
    - Carpentry and woodworks.
    - Permaculture, agronomy, farm.
    - Electricity and plumbing.

    ,.. will be very helpful, and energy for do that things! (exclusion requirement) XD

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There two cottage and a big park with many trees for put a tent.
    Depends of how many people gonna be there will be our place to sleep.

    We have two kitchens, two bathrooms, living and lockers for keep your stuff safe of course.

    For our part the breakfast and one meal is include in exchange of 5hs working per day and 2 days off.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our land is located pretty close to the beach and town too, you can be there in 15 min walking, we got some bikes and cars.
    For the night we have a stove like fireplace outside for spend time there on the nature, or if you want hang out in the town you have many pubs and danceclubs there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


















Host ref number: 885929172394