Help our family with language practice and daily life in Trois-Rivières, Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Walter, Malcom, Hélène and William, a Franco-Quebec family who really want to meet people from all over the world. We want to welcome people of all ages who will have something to bring us: memories, anecdotes, experiences, values, know-how or others.


    Nous sommes Walter, Malcom, Hélène et William, une famille franco-québécoise qui a une réelle envie de rencontrer des gens de partout dans le monde. Nous souhaitons accueillir des gens de tous âges qui auront quelque chose à nous apporter: des souvenirs, des anecdotes, des expériences, des valeurs, des savoir-faire ou autres.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By our experiences as a globetrotter, teacher, health worker and by our favorable living environment, you will certainly have a good time with us :)


    Par nos expériences de globe-trotter, enseignant, travailleur de la santé et par notre lieu de vie favorable, vous passerez certainement du bon temps avec nous :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people for artistic projects, childcare, manual work, learning English or Spanish, we want to share good times with people from all over the world.


    Nous recherchons des gens pour des projets artistiques, garde d'enfant, travail manuel, apprentissage de l'anglais ou de l'espagnol, nous avons envie de partager de bons moments avec des gens de partout dans le monde.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room on the ground floor of the house.


    chambre privée au rez-de-jardin de la maison.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We've done Workaway all over the world for the past few years and would like to give back. We live very close to all the services of Trois-Rivières and less than 10 minutes by car from the city center and above all we are close to a huge forest.


    Nous avons fait du Workaway partout dans le monde dans les dernières années et aimerions donner en retour. Nous vivons tout près de tous les services de Trois-Rivières et à moins de 10 minutes en voiture du centre-ville et surtout nous sommes à deux pas d'une immense forêt.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 885265127826