Join our busy family of seven, experiencing life on our dairy farm near Eltham, Taranaki, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    491

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Join our busy family of seven and enjoy living on our large dairy farm near Eltham, Taranaki (New Zealand).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We've hosted 11 au pairs from all over the world, over the last 10 years while we've had pre-school children. We've loved hosting them, and giving them a taste of life on a kiwi farm. Now our kids are all at school, we'd love to continue hosting travellers, sharing our lives with them and getting to know more about our world.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are keen to host travellers for a cultural exchange, in which you could help out around our home with the kids, the gardens or general help, and stay with us for a week or so - the list seems pretty endless!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small bedroom with a queen sized bed, drawers and a wardrobe. Bathroom facilities are shared with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mt Taranaki is a beautiful place! You can climb it in the summer and ski there in the winter. The mountain is only 20 minutes drive from our farm. The beautiful surf beaches are also not far away. We imagine Workawayers would have lots of fun exploring our surroundings while they are with us. Ideally, you'll have your own transport as public transport is very limited in the country. There is an intercity bus stop in Eltham if needed, a five minute drive away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    up to 4-5 hours per day, 5 days per week









Host ref number: 884878893645