Come join us in renovating an old farmhouse in the countryside , in Lower Bavaria, Germany



Favourited 106 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
  • Description


    We live in the countryside , in Lower Bavaria , close to the spa triangle Bad Birnbach , Bad Griesbach , Bad Fussing with hot mineral springs , an hour away from Passau , 1 hour from Salzburg and 2 hours from Munich renovating an old farmhouse . Peter is a sculptor , Amanda is working in the house , garden and office , where necessary , but is unable to walk . We are cosmopolitans who love sharing with people, cultures and are open to ideas and new. Those who enjoy a simple life and love for manual work is welcome .

    Wir leben auf dem Land, in Niederbayern,am Rande des Bäderdreiecks Bad Birnbach, Bad Griesbach, Bad Füssing mit heißen Heilquellen, eine knappe Stunde von Passau, 1 Stunde von Salzburg und 2 Stunden von München entfernst in einem ehemaligen Bauernhaus. Peter ist Bildhauer, Amanda arbeitet im Haus, Garten und Büro wo nötig, ist aber gehbehindert. Wir sind Kosmopoliten, lieben Austausch mit Menschen, Kulturen und sind offen für Ideen und Neues. Wer Spaß an einfachem Leben und Liebe zu handwerklicher Arbeit hat ist herzlich willkommen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Help on the season and pending needs in Bildhaueratelier , renovations of all kinds out there on the 2 -hectare property or inside the house , also dependent on the weather . We enjoy people , the exchange and the do and are open to new ideas .

    Hilfe nach Jahreszeit und anstehendem Bedarf im Bildhaueratelier, bei Renovierungen aller Art draußen auf dem 2 ha großen Grundstück oder drinnen im Haus, auch abhängig vom Wetter. Wir haben Spaß an Menschen, am Austausch und am Tun und sind offen für Neues.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    House in own room

    im Haus eigenes Zimmer

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Unser Grund
Blick von der Küche auf die Terrasse
Amanda in her kitchen in Juli 2015
Unser wilder Garten

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 884845543966