1 / 3
updated  

Handy active folk needed on beautiful land in Mullumbimby, NSW, Australia

  • Favourited 428 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Living On beautiful Land - 5 acres just outside Mullumbimby with a happy little community of good people. We are dynamic and active, I am into music, surfing and adventure & good community. We have a bus house, a caravan home and a shed house (shouse) and a tree house with a sleep out.

    The land is still developing… And a new house build is soon happening.
    At the moment I need some help with some heavy duty grass cutting and pulling out weeds on steep slopes and a bit of other planting and garden work!

    There is a caravan home with your own outdoor deck and kitchen so you can cook meals and make a home. I ask for 16 hours per week exchange - usually 4 hours a day 4 days per week, but we can love this around if you are planning to stay longer and get other work out in the community.

    I am open to shorter term stays but I would love to find someone who has some construction skills and would like to learn more, who would be interested staying 3-6 months and be involved in the building project this year. I can arrange to sign off on second year visas under ‘construction’.

    I welcome couples as it’s nice to work together and I currently work full time- but I work online from home so am mostly around to guide.

    I am 8 mins out of Mullumbimby, you can hitch hike into town - but having your own car helps a lot.

    Look forward to hosting you!

    Lucinda

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Be in a beautiful property right near Mullumbimby town, learn about living on land and building .... and have fun!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Land care, brush cutting, weeding, construction skills welcome!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private caravan

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My home in the hills of Mullumbimby, close to town, with beautiful views of Koonyum range. Mullumbimby town is close to the beaches of Brunswick Heads and Byron Bay. Wake with the birds!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    16 hours / week

Host ref number: 884731654917

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback







Help out with gardening and maintenance in cosy timber cottage in forests near Bellingen, Australia.
Join our permaculture adventure, Invermay, Victoria, Australia