1 / 4

Be a part of our family and our community agriculture project near Sigmaringa, Germany

  • Favourited 2 times
  • Last activity: 22 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Nadine and Philipp, living with our two daughters Maja (two years old) and Lilo (half a year old) in the south of germany. We work from home, and run a CSA (community supported agriculture), oftentimes with the help of people from all around the world. We live on our farm in a small village of 1000 people, and in the very center of the town.

    Nadine is employed as a scientific researcher and works - mostly - from her home office. Philipp is a computer engineer, currently in the process of starting and running a market garden CSA, farming vegetables locally for community members. Maja is our older daughter; she is two (and a bit) years old, and goes to kindergarden in the morning. Lilo is our younger daughter; she is half a year old, and always home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A lot of our current life centers around this first year as a CSA: we have bi-weekly community meetings, do gardening together, take care of planting, caring for and harvesting plants; were also still in the process of renovation, our barn for example. Usually people come to us for these projects; it is hard to draw a line between leisure time and labor for us. But apart from that: weekend getaways, daytrips to nearby cities or beautiful landscapes or chilling out at home are a welcome change. Considering that we have other guests as well: you will easily find a travel partner for any trip you'd want to do, I imagine.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are primarily looking for help around the house and help with our children. Your task would be to play with and have a general eye on Lilo, at least while she is awake. In the afternoon, we'd like you to spend time with Maja as well. Apart from that, we'd be happy for you to help with some basic housekeeping (laundry, cleaning and tidying up, mostly).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a farm house - which we finished renovations on last year - on our farm - which we are currently renovating. We have a spare guest room, fully furnished, that sees far too little use. The kitchen and the bathroom would be shared. We usually have more to eat than we need, we have a very good internet connection and enough bicycles for everyone.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live somewhat rural, in a part of the "Schwäbische Alb", in a village of a thousand people. We live pretty much in the center between Stuttgart and Lake Constance; the black forrest and the Allgäu; Freiburg and Ulm. Closeby is the danube river, and the entire area is really well suited to be explored by bike or when hiking. Other than that, train connectivity is quite good, so you can easily explore the southwest of germany.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 883515794627

Photos

Feedback

Live, learn and laugh while helping us outdoors and indoors a sustainable way of life in Hameln, Germany
Live with horses and animals, enjoy the beautiful landscape and explore the city of Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany