Help with gardening and other outdoor projects in Ried Brig, south of the Alps, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Project in the south of the swiss Alps. It is a rustic and wild place.
    Works in the forest and in the garden. If you like to be conected with nature and to work with wood, stones and simple agricultural tasks it may be your choice.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Impresive nature.
    Practising different languages.
    Having an idea and learning how people lived and survived in the mountains 100 and more years ago.
    Own exchange experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping in the garden.
    Feeding the cat.
    Cleaning the forest.
    Building simple dry walls.
    Getting wood into the forest.
    Cutting grass.
    Creating offers.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am speaking french, spanish, german, italian and english. And I like it :-)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room.
    The fridge will be for everyone.
    You cab cook outside and inside.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Many panoramic views and high mountains. The largest glaciar from the Alps, the Matterhorn,…
    If you like to hike you have many possibilities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    It is a natural place. If it is useful to work on your own projects it is ok. But the stay will be interesting to live in the reality.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 882697421142