Help with childcare in the Milan Area (Saronno) - Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 174 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    233

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Childcare in Milan Area - September(mid) 2020 till June 2021 - Italy

    Hello!
    We are an Italian easy going family, mom dad and 2 kids (7; 9yo). We need some help with kids in the morning (bringing them to school) and in the afternoon (16.30-19.00): looking after and playing with them till we are come back from work (around 19.00). We live in Milan area, the city is called Saronno, very close to Como Lake and other amazing sights.
    Would you like being part of our family? We like sharing cultural experience, and we often host foreign people. Families references available. Please write me for more details, can not wait for hear from you😄

    *Who are you looking for*
    - minimum stay: 3 months
    - creative and positive mind
    - someone really like playing with Kids (speaking, reading, playing, baking off, handcrafting, etc)
    - no screens (social chatting ) but human interaction when you are with kids 🥰
    - driving license is important, but it is not mandatory
    - smile and positive attitude

    *Languages preferences*:
    - If you are english mothertongue, or you have a good level of English, you are the one!
    - dad speaks also Spanish, so also Spanish people are welcome! the rest of the family would be happy to learn also this beautiful language :)
    -mom loves Chinese language and culture (as all the family does as well). Mom speaks a bit of Chinese, so she is always looking for the chance to get closer the Chinese culture. So if you are Chinese or speak Chinese, or you know preparing Chinese food, you are 欢迎!! :)


    *Cultural Exchange*:
    - We would be glad to sharing with you our Italian culture ( if you like good wine olive oil and homemade limoncello, we always have some good bottles; mom's parents are from South, they do homemade olive oil and limoncello: dad's relatives have a wineyard, so we drink great organic good wine)
    - a lot of very cheap Italian classes around
    - suggestions about day-trips in Italy (nice and historical cities) or for a weekend abroad in Europe (a lot of European Cities are well-connected by direct flights) We are flexible also in your 'week' (if you need Friday or Monday off, we will try to manage)
    - food exchange: we like trying new food, and sharing ours.

    What do you think? Would you like joining us? Please pack you stuff! :)
    Can’t wait to read your message.
    Thank you very much
    Xo🥰
    Stefi, Giacomo, Luna & Mattia

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Visiting Milan, Como Lake area, Alps, amazing historical cities and lovely natural spots. Sharing ideas, culturale experiences and food receipts :)

  • Help

    Help

    Bringing the kids to school in the morning (10 mins far from house, walk distance), prepare easy food for dinner, and play with kids from 16.30 to 19.00. Weekend free.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with nice little garden. Private room with privare bathroom, Internet connection, Netflix account.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a lot of available family references...
    more info on Saronno
    More info on Milan

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dad (Giacomo aka Jack) & mom Stefi 💕
The girls (Stefi&Luna)
Having a lot of fun playing baseball (Luna & Mattia)
Ops, something got wrong😂😎😊🛹🛹🛹🛹
Mattia, the skateboard boy😂
Having a lot of fun skateboarding (Luna)
Doing homeworks (or pretending😋) during last summer holiday 🏝🏖⛱
Luna running at playground (2 years ago🥰)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 882312611212