Join our family and help with daily chores in the mountains of Shizuoka, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 500 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. We are Céline, Keita and Hanaé our 4 years and half daughter. There is kuma aswell our dog.
    We've moved from France 3 years ago. Now we living in the mountain of shizuoka. Our old traditional house is surrounded by forest, river and tea farm.
    our house is more than 100 years old.
    We leaving 30 minutes away from city. (There is not any shop before that)
    we trying to make our life style sustainable. please help us to make it better.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We living in a small village in a traditional japanese house.
    There is 15 minutes away a tea ceremony. You can enjoy hiking in the mountain and see mount Fuji. Learn Japanese if you wish to.
    If you like outdoor life you can find many differents insects, plants and animals.
    we are really far away from city. you really need to enjoy country side life.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in our daily life( cleaning, cooking...) in the vegetable garden, the rice field, do fire wood, fixing house... We need as well someone for take care sometimes of our daughter for that reason we really need someone responsible and mature.
    you need to be able to help on your own because you'll help some times by your self. If you have new idee we are happy to try make it possible.

    We expecting people to stay at least 3 weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in a room of our house. you need to be aware that the internet connection is not fast.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day. 5 days a week.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)










Host ref number: 881716814862