Come and help a busy, fun-loving family in a beautiful area near Wicklow Town, Ireland

  • Ireland
  • Favourited 778 times
  • Last activity: 18 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    We are looking for a girl to join our family from the end of august until the end of October or December . We have 5 children, only 3 live at home now and only 1 will need minding . 2 dogs, 1 cat and 6 chickens (however you don't have to mind the chickens or the cat) but it would be great if you adore dogs !
    We are a very friendly family.
    Please contact us if you are interested in joining our family

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very proud of Wicklow and love to show workawayers beautiful places of interest, especially Wicklow's beautiful beaches. Wicklow is referred to as the "Garden of Ireland."

    For Tourist information, please visit and .

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need someone to mind my daughter before school for 30 minutes . Do 1 or 1.5 hours house work and bring our adorable dogs for a walk, there is a beautiful cliff walk near our house , where seals can be seen swimming in the sea and lying on the beach .
    You would be free all day then help again in the evening preparing dinner and helping to clean up afterwards . You might need to babysit some evenings for an hour or 2.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We live in a detatched house in an estate, walking distance to a beach .Our house is 1.5 km away from Wicklow Town and 50 km from Dublin. There are buses every hour to Dublin. You will have your own small bedroom, but you will have to share a bathroom ,but there are 4 in the house .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wicklow is a great place for people who enjoy being outdoors. There are beautiful walks in the mountains and numerous beaches. We have bikes and kayaks if you would like to use them .
    In Wicklow Town there are shops ,cafes ,bowling and a swimming pool / gym.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 881276179759

Feedback (25)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Welcoming help for projects in rural Leinster, Co Meath, Ireland
Help with light gardening and house cleaning in Ahakista, Ireland