Come join our outdoor loving family in Cantebury, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two boys(5&7) who enjoy the outdoors. In our free time we enjoy walking, bouldering and biking. We are a busy family, but are trying to make time for things like roasting marshmallows at the beach, picnics in the park and biking to school.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Graeme is a Kiwi and Silke is German. Lukas and Jakob speak english and understand German. We have travelled a year in Europe enjoying different cultures and love the kids having exposure to that. We enjoy sharing this great piece of the earth with travellers. Having been an exchange student in my teens I have an understanding what an impact the openness and welcoming can have when you are away from home.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help juggling the everyday things around the home. Jobs may include household tasks, engaging with the kids, gardening, planting, small renovating projects.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bedroom in the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 879983629846