Help with artistic projects in our crazy home in Dörverden, Germany

  • Favourited 23 times
  • Last activity: 14 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple, 51 and 55 years old. We have a big old farmhouse with Workshops. We collect old and crazy stuff and have many different projects.

    She is "the Artist" and knows where and why. He is "the Maker" and knows the heavy stuff but he does not like to plan.
    We sometimes care for one or two teenage boys from the social service, they are a part of our family.
    You can interact with them if you/ they want but that is normaly not a Workaway- task.
    The Animals are a dog, a cat, 3 kittens, 3 goats, some chickens and other birds.
    We also run our buisnisses here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Art, animals, working with tools and crazy projects.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It depends on your interest and knowedge. If you like to care for some Animals or to prepare food. We got a lot of crazy stuff, we allways need help to sort things out. Maybe you like to build things or have your own crazy Ideas? Maybe you are into Art or Music? You maybe can work with a chainsaw or you want to learn the chickens to fly?
    Digging out weeds or walking the goats? Preparing firewood or go to the supermarket?
    Learning how to repair cars or painting fences?
    If you are motivated, im sure we will find something you like to do.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with bed. Shared bathroom and kitchen.
    Kitchen is under construction but it works fine.
    Dishwasher avaible.
    Washingmashine and dryer.
    More details if you ask.

    We pay your food.
    You can eat with us or you can prepare your own.
    She is vegetarian and he eats meat.
    You decide what you like to eat, we dont care.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Small village in northen Germany. Nothing to see here:). Close to the supermarket and a restaurant. There is a trainstation and sometimes a bus. We make our own Partys. Sometimes we have a rockband practicing and once a month we have a small party. Drinking beer, playing pool, making fire or eat together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    1 Dog.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 879868887948

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)