Help needed with, cleaning the home, garden and picking up children from schoolbus in Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 135 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/06/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are an Icelandic family with 10 years old twins. We need a woman over 19 years to help us with the home, children and the garden. The period we are thinking about is from august and the Whole winter.
    We live in a mountain in Norway so the person who comes need to be able to be alone for a period of time during the day and be independent in the volunteer work she needs to do. We don't need someone who "just wants to try it out" we need someone who is serious about it and knows she can manage. We have to depend on this person, so please if you have never been away from home, don't contact us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    She will meet an Icelandic family, live in the countryside of Norway with nature around them. We have neighbors 5 min away but no traffic what so ever around the house. There is a opportunity to take a walk in the forest or on the roads around us (you are actually in the forest also), Go with a quad to the top of the mountain. Here is a fantastic opportunity to "charge your batteries". she will meet hard workers with no bullshit attitude, people who are straight forward and very experienced people in many ways and are therefor happy to be in that place in live, where we are now. We absolutely love our children and are thankful for having a family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for volunteers to help us around our home, with several tasks, from gardening and cooking to helping with childcare.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be living inside our house with your own room. In the room there is a sofa, small wardrobe, a desk and a big bed with a new mattress and both feather blanket and summer blanket. Towels, bed linen, soap, and shampoo if you like.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can do what you want in your off time. There is a train station about 20 km away and a bus stop about 1,5 km away from our house. We sometimes take a trip to towns and invite our workaway person with us as a part of our family

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5-4 hours a day, 5 days a week respectively. Max 25 hours a week




Host ref number: 879633777597