Making a transition towards agroecology in Tandil, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2022

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are helping people to transition there farming systems into agroecologycal systems near Tandil, in south east Buenos Aires´ province.
    We do that by designing, developing and implementing different type of projects in each farm and training people to be quallified employees in those farms so, by helping us you will learn about regenerative agriculture, cattle, poultry, agroforestry, fruit trees, veggies, plants reproduction, elaboration of bio preparations for animals and plants, etc. and you'll be helping a bigger area turn into agroecology.
    As we have many jobs to do, you can always choose something you like to do. We don't have certain schedules, as long as you do some work during the day. I would like you to feel comfortable and make your stay as nice as possible.

    In our free time we can visit town, go for a walk around the farm or the mountains, etc.
    We have a house and also some space for camping. Depending on your needs and our availability you will be able to sleep in a comfortable bed.

    If you like to stay on a farm and share good times with us, please let us know. We will make it a great time.

    Acompañamos procesos de transición agroecológica en campos de la zona de Tandil, en sureste de la provincia de Buenos Aires, Argentina.
    Lo hacemos diseñando, formulando e implementando distintos proyectos productivos en cada establecimiento y preparando personas para que puedan desarrollar esos proyectos en los establecimientos que lo requieran.
    Trabajando con nosotros aprenderán sobre agroecología, ganadería y agricultura regenerativas, sistemas agroforestales y distintas técnicas de huerta, plantación y mantenimiento de frutales, tareas de vivero, biofábrica, etc.
    Tenemos mucho trabajo y muy variado así que casi seguro que puedes elegir tareas que te guste hacer.
    En nuestro tiempo libre podemos visitar Tandil, las sierras, caminar o andar a caballo por el campo...
    Tenemos una casa y mucho espacio para acampar o estacionar una casa rodante.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about Regeneraive agriculture, cattle, poultry, agroforestry, etc. etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Seeding, weeding, harvesting, packing, building, decorating, etc. The good thing is that we have so much to do that you can pick your job. We will make sure you will find something you like.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have single and double bedrooms in two seperate buildings.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    20 minutes from Tandil.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We can. We have a Wi Fi connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There´s no limit fot space or size. It´s a huge farm

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day


Host ref number: 975487667373