Come and join our farmhouse and enjoy beautiful landscapes in Firenze, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 508 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    82.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We will welcome you in a beautiful farm on Fiesole's hill just upon the city of Florence. The place is big and spacious, with many rooms, wide courtyard, a studio of painting and olive fields all around. The ambient is very quiet and simple, the inside is rustic and typical, mostly on wood, with all the essentials provided. We guarantee food and hosting and can provide a payment, especially for extra work, in general we offer kind of vacation in beautiful natural environment two steps from Florence in exchange of a very few hours of work during the week to spend generally in cleaning, house keeping and possibly posing in the studio of art. We tend not to host couples.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a place to stay, possibility to easily reach Florence by bus or train, art environment and projects, walks in nature and typical landscape.

  • Help

    Help

    Little help in the house, eventually garden, kitchen and studio of art.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private space with bathroom and kitchen, use of the courtyard and fields all around.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Train from SMN main train station in Florence directed to Faenza will bring you to Fiesole-Caldine small town in ten minutes (second stop) and then is five minutes by car to the farm, where we can pick you up. There is also the bus n 21 which will bring you from the Stadium area to the very house area (Querciola, is the last stop) in twentyfive minutes, and then is 10 minutes walking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wi-fi is available. Tables and desks also, even outside.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Space for private vehicles available. But normally we do not host groups of more than 2 workawayers.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15hours a week 2 days off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 878744864299