Enjoy Norwegian cuisine, fishing, being with dogs, horses while helping for our family in Finnskogen, Norway

Country

Norway

updated  

Favourited 243 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1082

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we need you at Finnskogen in Norway.
    We have 19 hunting dogs, and service dogs. We have 5 horses, Icelandic horse, Norwegian horse and 2 Full blood Arabs. Now we need help with dogs and horses, setting up new stables, and new summer fences. And walk the dogs on beautiful Finnskogen. If you are also riding - interested then there are many opportunities for wonderfully fine riding tours. Our wonderfully fine Arabian stallion also needs more trotting. He is already named and is a champion, but we want to educate him more, so if you have the time to help us with horses you are also welcome to us.
    There will also be a little common housework, and on warm summer days we bathe a lot in the pool to enjoy ourselves around the grill in the evenings.
    Don't wait but contact us as soon as possible. We live 28 kilometer from Elverum .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to learn about Norwegian food as my husband is the chef. You will learn about training hunting dogs. You will be able to learn about Finnskogen and immigration from Finland to Norway. You will be able to learn about Sami. You will be able to learn about trout fishing. You will be able to learn about forest and nature. We live in the middle of beautiful Finnskogen, to have a lot of beautiful scenery on all canges. We have also 3 horses if you like to ride.

  • Help

    Help

    Need help with house work and garden. Dogs and horses.
    We have available rooms.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norsk , Engelsk, Svensk

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be able to have your own bedroom, with access to the bathroom. Food will make you get 3 -4 meals per day.
    If you are fond of cooking, you can of course also cook as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot of nice nature in a very nice forest with many fishing opportunities and hiking opportunities. We have a canoe if you want a canoe trip. Elverum center: there is no bus, but we can drive to the shopping center if desired. There are both forestry museums and embracing in old churches in the immediate area. We are a small family of two adults and one daughter. We are very nice and like to interact with other people, so we have taken this step now to try. So do not wait to contact us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.5)

Communication: (3.0)









Host ref number: 878648635853