Enjoy the outdoors with our family in the thriving city of Chesapeake, VA, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the thriving city of Chesapeake, VA where virtually anything you may need is within walking &/or biking distance! And you may go enjoy our beaches, in Virginia Beach, within a 25 minute drive!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family who love to get outdoors! And if you're interested in learning more about nature &/or portrait photography I'd love to assist you as I've enjoyed being a professional photographer for years. You'd be welcome to join us in arts and crafts projects. And if you're willing, we'd take you along to art shows and little shops where you may find little treasures unique to our area! I am an English teacher (ESL) and would be happy to help you improve your English if needed.

  • Help

    Help

    A couple of extra hands would be great to help get our home fixed up, better organized, redecorated (like painting), and staged to sell within a year or so... (Not certain about selling but sure about getting it all fixed up for our enjoyment anyway!:)

    May also need a math tutor for a 14 year old, & a bit of general supervision for an 8 year old. Both are very well mannered children who love to sing, dance, play piano, draw/paint, & learn new languages. So if you know Spanish or French, that'd be lovely!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest room that also serves as a library/study. However, during your stay you would have privacy. And though I checked several boxes of how you may assist around the house, we may negotiate meals based upon how many tasks you may wish to help out with, and rather you may choose to eat out yourself. We'll be happy to discuss/agree to terms up front, so everyone is comfortable with whatever arrangements we may work out. We're pretty easy-going and flexible about all that!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    FYI: Our area is rich in historical sites, and plenty to do for entertainment! As mentioned previously many places of business are within walking/biking distance. And there is a bus stop nearby as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 876419193244