Help us rearrange our garden in the heart of New Plymouth, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. I am Judy. My husband Dennis and I live in a beautiful, tranquil setting on 1/3 acre in the heart of New Plymouth. We border on native bush reserve so are blessed with many native birds. We love growing fruit trees and vegetables and flowers. We are rearranging the garden so we can grow lots. Your help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you. Kind regards, Judy

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are also a "homestay" and host paying guests. We both enjoy meeting people. We are located in an ideal position to explore New Plymouth. During your stay with us you are welcome to have the use of two bicycles to get around our beautiful city. Conversely you may simply want to enjoy the quiet ambience of our place.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening and Garden Construction. We are rearranging the Garden so we can grow lots ! Your help would be greatly appreciated

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own separate bedroom which feeds onto a private bathroom which may or may not be shared with another Workaway helper.
    We will provide breakfast and Evening meals which you are free to join with us to enjoy
    As our guest you will have the use of the Lounge/Kitchen and Dining areas with a shelf in the fridge to store any food
    There is space to sit and unwind and watch TV or Netflix if you wish.
    We have free WiFi for your use.
    We have Three Cats !
    Come and be our guests and lend a hand in our garden !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are so many really interesting things to see and do in our region. We have beautiful Mount Taranaki to explore. An amazing Coastal walkway. Ideal Surfing. The Len Lye Art Centre. The Rewa rewa Bridge. The Wind Wand. And amazing Cafe and eating experiences. Also Pukekura Park. Brooklyns Zoo. Tupare Gardens. Pukeiti Rhododenron Gardens

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 875893291817

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more