I’m seeking a german speaking girl to assist our sons with language learning -Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    353

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    I’m Federica. My husband, my children and I live in Genova, Italy. I’m running a women clothes shop in the city centre.
    Our two sons Jacopo (13) and Nicolo’ (11), attend the German School of Genova. They attend many after-school activities. such as they both go swimming 4-6 times a week. My husband Corrado runs his own marble workshop. He doesn’t work on Saturdays, therefore he stays with the children.
    We live in the center of Genova. All the places you need to go to such as the German school and the swimming pool are really close.

    On Mondays I do not work, and also on some other days I come home for lunch and I will have a short but lively break with the children and you.
    I like cooking a lot and I also cook many Italian and Ligurian dishes, so I would be happy to cook them while you are with us and maybe when you return you can also cook an Italian dish.
    In the evening my husband and I like to watch a film and you would be very welcome to join us. We are also interested to learn about you, your life experiences and your country/region.

    We have two cats, Tigro and Luna, who are part of the family.Tigro is very cuddly and loves to be stroked. I hope that the candidate likes cats and above all, has no allergies.
    Unfortunately, my German/English is very basic.

    If you need any further information, I will be happy to answer them.

    I am looking forward to hearing from you!

    Yours,
    Federica

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The candiate can improve her knowledge of the Italian language. There is a rellay nice language school, which I can recommend to you if you are interested. Genova is a beautiful city with many nice places to visit. Another advantage of staying in Genova is that many Italian cities are close by like Firenze, Milano, Torino, Pisa, Siena,..... as well as the beautiful region Cinque Terre. But anyway I would be very glad to give you tips about nice places nearby when you arrive.

  • Help

    Help

    Our sons(Jacopo,13, e Nicolò,11) attend the German School in Genova. This is why, I am seeking for a german speaking girl who may assist and support our sons, helping them with their studies,
    particularly as regards improvements in their knowledge of the German Language.
    She should talk to the children anytime in German. Jacopo has been studying German for 7 years now. However, he still needs some help, especially when writing a text or also when speaking. Nicolò is very curious and likes to tell you many stories and also is interested to learn new things.
    In general, she should take care of the children from 1 pm (when they leave school) until 6 pm, from Monday to Friday; assist them with their German homework. The working hours can also vary a bit, thus be less than 5 hours a day. At the weekends she is free and can explore the area.
    It would be good if you keep your room tidy and clean.
    It would be perfect if you could stay at least a month ....

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, German/English basic (Parents) - Italian, German, English (Children)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer accommodation with private bedroom and bathroom, not large, but spacious for a single person and suitably furnished.
    Additionally, the view from the whole appartment is spectacular ! Our appartment is 10 minutes away from the city centre by foot and there are all facilities really close.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The candidate could spend the weekends with us (if she likes), but obviously there are no problems if she’d prefer to make alternative arrangements with her friends.
    We have a small country house close to a farm owned by an aunt of mine, which we sometimes visit at the weekends.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours a week. availability to help from 13:00 to 18:00 from Monday to Friday, from Friday to 18:00 to Monday at 13:00 always free ....



Host ref number: 875699623962