Help us in our stone farmhouse and discover Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 202 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Antonia, Ciro and Gennaro, We work and live on a farm just one hour from Lucca - Tuscany. At the moment we need help with harvesting the corn, apples,beens and also with all sorts of things that need to be done on a farm: to cut grass, woods, take care of the kitchen, garden and the animals.
    from march 2021 the Ciro lives in thé house alone as Antonia and Gennaro are expecting a child but all three of us continue to invest passionately in the project. antonia and gennaro live a stone's throw from home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you can visit beauty small villages around and to know some interesting sites in Lucca city, there are also a lot of precius natural places to make sport, tracking and others activities.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be living in the house, volunteers have their own bedroom or share it and we share a bathroom and kitchen.
    The house is quite big and we have a lot of space available, there is electricity and water.
    There is a fireplace and lots of firewood.
    We eat lunch together with every day and there is also a well stocked kitchen and cooking facilities available.
    we arr vegetarians !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nearby to the house there's a train station to join Lucca or any other destinations

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 875172383637