Help our teenagers improve their English in Turin, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Rossy, I live in Turin (Italy) with my husband and my 18th twins (male and female). I work at home, Tommy my son and Maddy my daughter attend last year of high school. My husband is ceo of an orthopedic company.
    We live in a house on the hill with a fine garden, 10 minutes by car from town centre. We have a dog and a cat. We love mountains, sea and travel.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Turin is a beautiful and lively city: it is situated near mountains, sea and countryside, an hour from Milan, few hours from Florence and Venice. Near our House there is a beautiful river where you can practice rowing that is Maddy and Tommy’s favourite sport. Tommy practice also enduro MTB.
    Food is excellent and wine too as all over Italy!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who would like to stay with us for a month or more to practice English with Tommy because next year he would attend university and he needs to improve the language. So in the morning, when he is at school, workawayer could visit the city and the neighborhood, and, in the afternoon, you can make conversation with him. We have dinner all together and sometimes goes out with tommy and maddy if you like. During the weekend we usually make outside trip.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am very interested in an exchange in English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a little flat in our house at your complete disposition (bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and dining room) We prefer eat meals all together especially in the evening. We have unlimited wi-fi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    An urban bus can take you in town in 20 minutes, if you are fond of mountain bike, rowing, ski or any kind of sports we can offer you all support.
    We are very sporty…

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 875121154322