Experience family life with Icelandic family in west Iceland.

Country

Iceland

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    722

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi
    We are family of four and we live in Hvanneyri, Borgarfjörður. It is on the west side of Iceland, about an hour away from Reykjavík, the capital.
    Kids are 5 and 4 years old and parents 27 years old.

    We need someone who can take care of our kids for about 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week and take about one hour a day to clean and keep the house clean.

    My parents in law live on a farm, 30 minuets driving from us and we do visit them often. They have cows, sheeps and horses so if you like, you could take a time to be with animals, ride the icelandic horse and maybe help out there too if you like that.

    Hvanneyri is close to Reykholt, Deildartunguhver and many other interesting places that we could visit during your time with us.

    You will have your own room with bed.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn icelandic from the kids! You will have your own room, good food and a nice family to travel with (or without) around west Iceland.

  • Help

    Help

    The parents, me (Kristín) and Guðjón works about 10 minuets away from our home and we need someone to pick up the kids from kindergarden and take care of them for about two hours a day, 5 days a week in august, june and may.
    The persone must be willing to help around the house also while we are working.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Icelandic and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room, with bed. We do coock just normal, icelandic family food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here you can see some places we could visit, also we (or you if you have driver licence) could go to Reykjavík, the capital of Iceland on a day off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.5)




Host ref number: 873997224325