Experience Italian family life and help us with English, near Milan in Parco di Monza, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    We are a family of 4: Mom (39), dad (40), son of 10 and daughter of 7. We live in Villasanta, a small town close to Parco di Monza near Milan. We need support with our children and their daily routines. We look for a native English speaker with friendly and joyful attitude. We offer our Italian hospitality and possibility to help you improving your Italian.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will share with us our daily family life and we hope you will share your story with us.
    If you are interested in learning Italian we can help you with it too!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a friendly and cheerful person who can speak native English with our kids and have fun together!
    They know very basic English and we would like to improve their knowledge by sharing nice moments.
    Mum&Dad will also be happy to improve English skills as well.

    Mum&Dad leave early to reach their work in Milan and need your support during the week Mondays-Fridays in order to prepare and bring the kids to school in the morning at approx 8am. It takes approx. 10-15 minutes by foot from our home and pick them up in the afternoon at approx. 4:15pm, until approx. 7pm when we (parents) are back from work. On Tuesdays and Thurdays you will accompany the boy to football (5:40pm) while the girl has dance class only on Tuesdays (4:40-5:50pm). Still by foot as thery are close to school and home. We also ask you 1 hour in the mornings (after you returned from school) to tidy the house. You will be busy for 4-5 hours per day during the week.
    During Saturadys and Sundays you are free but you are more then welcome to stay with us and enjoy the weekend together: We enjoy staying together at home or going for a walk or a ride in the Park or we organize day-trip nearby.

    We do not have pets.
    You can have your own bike.
    Driving licence is not necessary.
    No drugs.
    No smoke.
    No alcohol abuse.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, (bit of) German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in an apartment of approx 120 square meters on the second floor of a 4-storey building. There are stairs and lift to reach the apartment.
    You will have a private room inside the flat of 9 squadre meters with bunk bed.
    We have 2 bathrooms (1 with shower and 1 with tub) which we will all share.
    Inside the house we also have washing machine and tumble dryer that we will share.
    We have Air Conditioning.
    You will have the opportunity to have breakfast (approx. 7am) and dinner with us (approx. 7:30pm). We are not at home during lunches (Monday-Friday) but you will have full access to the kitchen appliances and food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Enjoy the nice surrounding: We live in front of one of main entrances of Parco di Monza, one of the biggest in Europe. You can walk, run, ride or simply rest on the grass.
    It also hosts the Formula 1 track and the race in September.
    Visit Monza! Easily reachable by train in 15 minutes or bike in 15 minutes.
    You can reach Milan by train in approx 30 minutes, Como lake in approx 1 hour or Lecco lake in approx 1 hour by train.
    It is also possible to reach International airports with train + bus service (Milan Malpensa, Milan Linate, Milan Bergamo) or main Italian cities with railway + high speed trains.
    You can use one of our bikes for free.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Royal Villa "Villa Reale"
Monza Arengario
Duomo Milan
view from the main balcony
Sopraelevata
entrance to the monza park near our house
Villa Reale
Your room
Your room

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 871691694762