Enjoy good company and the simple natural life, helping with our olives in Xerokambos, Crete

Country

Greece

new host  

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Live the original experience of Cretan life and enjoy the beauty of nature all around you. We are Christina and Agnes, mother and daughter. We are located in the very South-East point of Crete, in all-time charming Xerokambos. We need some help in our olive fields, during the harvesting season of the year. (Mid November 2020 - January 2021)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The place is detached and very tranquil and beautiful, so you can enjoy the good company and the simple natural life. You will be introduced in traditions of Crete and you can enjoy walks and hikes in the astonishing, ancient landscape. We love having people in our home and share ideas, experiences, and laughs over nice meals and local wine.

  • Help

    Help

    People attracted by nature and natural living are welcome to join us in our cottage in Lasithi region, Crete. What we need is some help during the olive harvesting period (5 hours per day, 5 days per week) in exchange of free accomodation and food.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be hosted in a private bedroom in our cottage. You will be sharing the kitchen, and the bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Transportation will be arranged by us, since the place doesn't have any public transportation connection. You can come of course with your car, or you can use the family car in case you like to go for exploration.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 871535322349