Learn about Ceramic painting and help in vegetable garden in Percé, Gaspésie, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 41 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I make a living as an artist ;my tree dauthers are gone in the city ...I simply love nature in all the colors and form ;
    I try to translate the beauty of it in my art work; I consider my house and garden as a sanctuary for peace and enjoy music ;have a piano ,drum,and creativity is the main action here; I love travelers and I myself helped in studios abroad;

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The art of being in autonomy by creating art and utilitarian pottery in relation to the Gaspé natural setting , paintings and a garden with fresh veg. +( tiny chicken house for 3 )
    I speak Italian,spanish and french (english...)travel a lot in south and north america!

  • Help

    Help

    As a Ceramist-Painter-Gardener I will appreciate someone to help in the pottery studio for all kind of steps: shaping or painting boats and other object , help around the organic vegetable garden : in exchange for a room ,breakfast and dinner and all the needed confort :wifi,shower and beautiful view; less than 5 min.walk to the beach .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in house or charming little house -chalet in the garden; I am mostly organic and vegetarian ;meat sometimes; I eat twice a day: breakfast and at 2 pm for dinner ; at night we are free

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Percé is a great place to enjoy nature there is 200 kind of birds and the ocean whales pass not far from the beach...I enjoy forever observing it all; the sun rises over the ocean, where we can make fires ;mountains and trails all-over;just fabulous nature!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

mother earth is a paradise...
vue du chalet
a few of the art work
ready for the sand ?

Host ref number: 868878438329