Immerse yourself in Turkish culture and help me with my English or Russian

Country

Turkey

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    652

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live alone in an aparment flat in Balıkesir where is located in the Marmara region. I worked as a Turkish teacher for several years and now I am working as a lecturer at university.
    I like to spend time at home. I like cooking, eating and drinking :) I am always open to explore new things. I also like to travel.
    I believe in the power of these kind of organisations. I am also a couchsurfing user, and I love it. My primary aim in here is to meet people from all over the world and make new friends. And the other one is language exchange. I intend to develop my English skills. And I am interested in Russian (I have some basic skills), German (have no skiils).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can ask me what you expect from me and my city. I can tell you the details. Generally, i live in a city center. So you will be in a city life. But it is not very crowded as other big cities like istanbul. You can experience the daily life in a turkish city. You can communicate them easily.
    We can learn and talk about our cultures and languages. If you are interested in turkish language, we can have conversations about it. It is my profession.
    You can experience turkish cuisine here.
    We can travel together, and so you can discover different areas.

  • Help

    Help

    I want to improve my language skills. For English, I am going to begin to prepare for IELTS. Some practice in speaking and listening would be good for me. On the other hand I am interested in Russian. I need Russian in my academic researches. I have basic knowledge in Russian.
    Except language needs, I may need help for houseworks.
    One another help I may need is driving. I'm new to driving. If you have a driving licence, it would be very good to practice driving with you. And also it would be a good opportunity to travel together and discover different places.
    And it is possible to exchange everything between your skills and my skills. I am not limited with the words I mentioned above.
    If you are intested in some of these, we can talk about the details.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in an apartment flat. You will sleep in a private room. There will be a couch in the room.
    I generaly cook at the home. You can eat at the home. And you can also cook for us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here is not a big city. If you want to spend time yourself, you can go everywhere by walking. And also there is a good transport system. The city is closed to big cities in Turkey. It is easy to travel other cities from here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

one of the sofas in the home. there are three rooms in my home. one of them is bedroom -has one bed and one sofa-, one of the rooms is in the picture -has one sofa-, and the other one is kitchen&sitting room.
one of the sofas in the home. this is in my bedroom. the room is like divided in two.
a view from my terrace
Host ref number: 868335379376