Help in a traditional Black Forest villa near Gengenbach, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 572 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    476

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    99.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a Little B&B with 4 Rooms and one Apartment . We are a German-Italian Couple, Christel & Alberto! And for that we are really very often in Italy. When we are not here, we need a nice couple who will do our jobs and of course earning money. We Love nature, Cooking, guests and we have an international crowd of guests. And lots of fun meeting wonderful people. We live in an old traditional Black Forest Villa build in 1899 from my grandfather. We are constantly renovation and need someone to help .

    We would love to find a COUPLE who can take over the B&B, after that we had shown them everything..... So means September and Oktober we will show you everything. November 2019 it is closed because we do some repair work, you can help us and reopen for Christmas markets etc in December and then you take over completely in 2020!!!
    The couple MUST speak a little German and English! And maybe have already experienced a work like that.!!!
    As we have international guests which speak all kind of languages., so there is a lot of cultural exchange going on in our house. which will be interesting for you!

    I am as well a journalist writing books and having since now 40 years cultural exchange in our house. We ourself have friends from all over the world, plus our international guests. We are number one B&B in Singapure and n2 in Hongkong.
    So you are surrounded from an international crowd, we ourself are speaking 5 languages.
    Gengenbach itself, where we do live is a small place in the Black Forest and people are very conservative and are not speaking mostly any language. So it would be helpful to speak or learn german to talk to people of the land.
    if you can speak english, may be a little german and another language would be fine. let us know when you can come. please don't hesitate to ask questions
    cheers chris & alberto

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are open minded you will have a lot of people from all different countries to meet in our house. As I am a journalist, there are a lot of contacts 'I do have in this world. We do love our jobs and have a lot of fun, so if you want to participate you are more then welcome

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    in November 2018 we close the B&B for general maintenance. So if one is able to paint or carpeting! would be wonderful!!!
    We reopen in December 2018
    then !we do need help in cleaning rooms and depends on your language ability help to check in guests. we do need cleaning around the house which is not a lot but important to have a nice atmosphere

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, englisch, Italien, spanish, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we offer an open space under the roof of our 200 year old beautifully renovated house. Its cosy and you have your tranquility!! We have a nice garden, lots of nature nearby and a huge swimming pool, beach volley and tenniscourts, Biking, hiking, riding. And we are cooking mostly italian so we have nice meals which of course are free for our w&t.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can bike, run or hike in the Black Forest. Visit beautiful towns like Freiburg, Baden-Baden, Straßburg, Gengenbach. You can do Yoga, Meditation. All kind of wonderful things... a beautiful area to discover..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week















Host ref number: 867278438834