Join our family and enjoy the countryside in Piemonte, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are an Italian family of 5: Alessandro (42), Marta (35), Alice (6), Adele (4) and Mattia (1,5).
    Vicky and Ariel, our German Shepherds are as well part of the family, although they live outside.
    We live in Poirino, a small town in Piemonte.
    Alessandro works as a Sales Manager and travels a lot, Marta works 3 days a week in the Marketing Dept. of a big company in Turin. We both speak fluent English and French.
    Alice is starting primary school in September, Adele will be in her second Kindergarden year while Mattia will start his last Child Care year. All their schools are closed one another and 5 minutes car from home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very friendly and cosmopolitan family and we are looking forward to share our daily life with an aupair because we want our kids to meet different cultures as soon as possible (and learn new languages). We share the garden with Alessandro’s mother and sister and our two nephews. There is always someone willing to help in case of need.
    We are both quite good at cooking and the kids love helping as well, so if you wish to enjoy (and learn?) traditional Italian recipes we can help!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a friendly English speaking au pair (preferably mother tongue) to help us getting the kids ready for school, bring them and pick them up when Marta is at work, play with them in the afternoons and one evening a week. We do not require domestic help, just a little daily collaboration. Our dogs will enjoy your attentions if you are a dog person, even though you are not asked to take care of them if you are not.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is on three floors and have great outdoor spaces (patio and garden with kids playground). The bedrooms are on the first floor, you will have your own room with tv and wifi. We have two bathrooms so we can arrange that you use the ground floor one as your own.
    We are surrounded by fields of corn, wheat and vegetables and our neighbors have a farm, so if you enjoy quiet and nature you will really love living with us. Shops, bars and gyms are available in our town but we can lend you a car if you need to move outside of bus schedules or on evenings and weekends. You are not asked to be with us all the weekend but we will be pleased to spend time with you and show you a bit of the surroundings or just enjoy Sunday meals together if you wish to.
    We want you to feel comfortable and to have a wonderful experience with us so please be free to ask any question in order to get to know each other better and understand if we are the right host family for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Piemonte is the Best Region to visit 2019 as defined by Lonely Planet. You can explore the Langhe hills, get to the mountains, visit historical cities, among which Turin (the first capital of Italy), wonderful countryside and you are a couple of hours away from the sea in Liguria and from Turin you are one hour train to Milan (Lombardia).
    All the services of our village, Poirino, are at short walking/bike distance and the best sunsets over the Monviso are displayed every evening from our spare room.
    The nearest towns are Chieri (15 mins by car), Moncalieri (20 mins by car) and Turin (30 mins by car).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week and one evening a week

Having a hard time at English summer Camp! :-)
Mattia in the garden with Ariel, one of our 2 German Sheperds.
Mattia, Adele and Alice enjoing the field just outside our garden in a summer evening.
Exploring the Langhe by e-bike, a wonderful experience!
The five of us heading to our trip to Paris last summer.

Host ref number: 866618665627