Experience real local family life and help us practice English and other languages in Cayambe, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    910

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Cayambe and Ecuador is waiting for you!
    Our family consists of 4 members: Juan, Kris, Matias and our beloved Samantha. All of them young and eager to meet people from overseas. The family has a small company of IT where Juan and Kris repair computers, laptops, printer and screens.

    Juan is an athlete, enthusiastic, risk-taker, but also a relaxed and loving father.
    Kris is kind, caring, and manages the economy of the family and the business as well.
    Matias is a cool child, 9 years old, who enjoys playing all day, meet new people and share everything with them.
    Samantha is the treasure of the family as she is only 3 years old but really quiet.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The traveller will be able to practice and learn Spanish. Also, he/she can travel to wonderful natural places that are close to the city such as "El Nevado Cayambe", ''The middle of the world'', Otavalo, Cotacachi and Ibarra.

  • Help

    Help

    All the family is looking to practice our English or learn any other language. Sometimes, if you want you can cook some meals for the family if you want to share your culture. In addition, you can help the family by promoting its products and services online in social networks or if you are interested in technics you can help in the IT-shop.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The traveler will have a room with a bed. He/she can use a shared bathroom of the family too. There is also WIFI and a kitchen in case you want to show your magical culinary skills :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The traveler will have the opportunity to live with a real Ecuadorian family, stay in a wonderful small city and enjoy many interesting activities with the family. The house is located close to many touristic places. Eg: 30 min of Otavalo where you can see the most fine artistic handicrafts of Indigenous people, take a bath in the waterfalls of Peguche, or hiking the volcano Cayambe with its highest point at 5,790 m above the sea level.
    This young family meets to have breakfast, dinner and lunch together. You can have the opportunity to share the daily activities with our children as well. Also, Juan enjoys eating only the best food without breaking his wallet so you can eat in small but excellent places. Further, he can show you the best places to party, dance and meet new people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day










Host ref number: 865787255732